Cover of: English Authors Series - Isaak Walton | Stanwood Read Online

English Authors Series - Isaak Walton by Stanwood

  • 367 Want to read
  • ·
  • 9 Currently reading

Published by Twayne Publishers .
Written in English


  • Literary studies: 16th to 18th centuries,
  • Literary art,
  • English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh,
  • Walton, Izaak,,
  • Walton, Izaak, 1593-1683,
  • Literary Criticism,
  • Literature - Classics / Criticism,
  • English,
  • Biography/Autobiography,
  • British Isles,
  • LIT,
  • LIT004120,
  • Fishing,
  • Language, Literature And Biography,
  • Walton, Izaak,
  • 1593-1683,
  • Biography as a literary form,
  • Early modern, 1500-1700,
  • England,
  • English prose literature,
  • Historiography,
  • History and criticism

Book details:

Edition Notes

SeriesEnglish Authors Series
The Physical Object
FormatBoard book
Number of Pages124
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL7935966M
ISBN 100805770526
ISBN 109780805770520

Download English Authors Series - Isaak Walton


A volume in "Twayne's Authors Series" of literary criticism offers a critical introduction to the life and work of a particular writer, to the history and influence of a literary movement, or to the development of a literary genre. Primarily devoted to critical interpretation and discussion of. Authors; Izaak Walton; Books by Izaak Walton. The Compleat Angler. Author: Izaak Walton. Paperback Jun List Price: $ Compare Prices. Devotions. Author: John Donne, Izaak Walton, John Devotions Upon E Donne (Creator) Paperback Mar List Price. English Authors Series - Isaak Walton by Stanwood, unknown edition, English Authors Series - Isaak Walton (Febru edition) | Open Library Donate ♥. Explore books by Izaak Walton with our selection at Click and Collect from your local Waterstones or get FREE UK delivery on orders over £

  - Buy Izaak Walton (Twayne's English Authors Series) book online at best prices in India on Read Izaak Walton (Twayne's English Authors Series) book reviews & author details and more at Free delivery on qualified : P. G. Stanwood.   English Authors Series: Isaak Walton: Stanwood, Professor of English P G: : BooksAuthor: Professor of English P G Stanwood. Submit search. PiggyBook; Home. Home; Specials. Book Club Pricing; Bundle and Save; Discover Books Bucks - Reward Program. [P G Stanwood] -- This book presents information on Izaak Walton's life and critical interpretation and discussion of his writings. Home. WorldCat Home About WorldCat Help. Search. Search for Library Items Search for Lists Search for Contacts # Twayne\'s English authors series ;\/span> \u00A0\u00A0\u00A0 schema.

Twayne Publishers, 1. Hardcover. Used:Good. Title: English Authors Series: Isaak Walton (Twayne's English Authors Series) Author: P. G. Stanwood. Background. Walton was born in Stafford and moved to London when he was in his teens in order to learn a trade. The Compleat Angler reflects the author's connections with these two locations. The book was dedicated to John Offley of Madeley, Staffordshire, and there are references in it to fishing in the English r, the work begins with Londoners making a fishing trip up the Lea. Online shopping from a great selection at Books Store. Teen & Young Adult Religious Fiction. Acknowledged author wrote English Authors Series: Isaak Walton comprising pages back in Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN and Since then English Authors Series: Isaak Walton textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price or rent at the marketplace.